lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      48
Chapter      13  
Section Navigation     1 ... 10       10.1 ... 19    
      20 ... 30         31 ... 50.1  
  50.2 ... 53.6       54 ... 63    
    70 ... 79         90 ... 97      
Section<<< 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 30 >>>  
Title 48, Chapter 13, Section 20 (48-13-20)

(a) All occupation taxes authorized by this chapter, except as otherwise specifically provided, shall be due and payable annually within 30 days following January 1, or such other date specified in the local government ordinance imposing the taxes. In the event that any person commences business on any date after the date specified in this Code section or in the local government ordinance imposing the tax, the tax shall be due and payable 30 days following the commencement of the business.

(b) Regulatory fees authorized by this chapter shall be paid before commencing business or the practice of a profession as a condition precedent for transacting business, or practicing a profession.

(c) Regulatory fees may be paid after commencing business or the practice of a profession when:

(1) The work done or services provided are necessary for the health or safety of one or more individuals;

(2) The work done or services provided have no adverse effect on any other person; and

(3) Regulatory fees are tendered to the local government within two business days after commencing business or the practice of a profession.

Saturday May 23 17:10 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com