lawskills
Loading
Did you know you can download our entire database for free?


Resources
[more] 

Georgia Caselaw:
Browse
Greatest Hits

Georgia Code: Browse

(external) Findlaw Georgia Law Resources


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Georgia State Code
Title      48
Chapter       5  
Section Navigation     1 ... 7.3       7.4 ... 15    
  15.1 ... 24         25 ... 33    
    40 ... 47       47.1 ... 52    
  52.1 ... 73         74 ... 83    
    84 ... 106       107 ... 126   
 126.1 ... 134       135 ... 143   
   144 ... 153       154 ... 163   
   164 ... 202       203 ... 222   
   223 ... 232       233 ... 242   
   260 ... 268       269 ... 291   
   292 ... 299.1     300 ... 308   
   309 ... 341       342 ... 349.1 
 349.2 ... 355       356 ... 400   
   401 ... 424       425 ... 447   
   448 ... 473       474 ... 492   
     493 ... 508       509 ... 518   
   519 ... 543       544 ... 546     
Section<<< 493 494 495 500 501 505 506 507 507.1 508 >>>  
Title 48, Chapter 5, Section 508 (48-5-508)

Any taxpayer who contests the value assessment of a heavy-duty equipment motor vehicle as defined in this article may appeal such assessed value as provided for in Code Section 48-5-311 except that such appeal shall be effected by mailing to or filing with the tax commissioner a notice of appeal within 60 days of the date the tax bill is mailed by the tax commissioner. Such appeal, to be properly filed, must be accompanied by a payment equal to 85 percent of the amount of such tax bill. The tax commissioner shall forward such notice of appeal to the board of tax assessors and the appeal shall be processed in accordance with Code Section 48-5-311.

Sunday May 24 04:34 EDT


This site exists because of donors like you.

Thanks!


Valid HTML 4.0!

Valid CSS!





Home - Tour - Disclaimer - Privacy - Contact Us
Copyright © 2000,2002,2004 Lawskills.com